This week’s activity required me to design a wall art display. With many ideas in mind, I decided to do a mixture of sewing and fiber art. To start my project, I decided to use an old t-shirt as the background and the platform for my fiber art. I asked my grandmother  if I could borrow some sewing string and needles. I decided to do a basic design that incorporated 4 colors. Since my favorite color is blue and green, I decided to use those colors in my design. Unfortunately, I did not take a before picture or a picture that showed my progress, but I did take a final product picture. I was kind of nervous to do this activity because I knew what I wanted to do but I was unsure if it was going to turn out the way I imagined it to be. It took me about 2 hours to complete because I kept messing up but I did not give up. I am satisfied with the final product and I will keep it in my room. In addition, grandma approved my sewing skills.

IMG_3414

